Foilage NC/TN Border Today? - VTXOA

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-15-2011, 10:40 AM Thread Starter

Foilage NC/TN Border Today?

Hope all is well w/ the VTX family... Wondering if anyone has any "first hand" knowledge of how the leaves are popin right now along the TN/NC border?? Thanks in advance for your help...

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Find your Freedom !!!!!
02 1800 C
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-16-2011, 11:32 PM

Thumbs up Leaves a changin

I am a student at WCU and see the leaves around Western North Carolina on a daily basis and in the past month they have changed quite a bit, I think it would be a great ride. I am new to motorcycles and and am looking forward to riding with some people from this site. The VTXOA seems like an awesome group.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-09-2011, 06:48 PM

Garage
Andrew, will be visiting that area in a couple weeks for a campus visit. May look you up if possible for some local riding information

Am not going gray, I am going chrome.
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-10-2011, 08:55 AM

Just got back from Asheville last weekend, and it was very nice. Lots of colors everywhere, although some trees had already gotten rid of theirs.

Andrew, we have a friend at WCU, was supposed to visit him last weekend, but he was busy with chorus practice. Happen to know a freshman named Caleb Camp?

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
08 1800N
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-11-2011, 08:54 PM

I live in Franklin, NC, and travel the entire area regularly. most of the leaves are gone along the border, but are still pretty nice in lower elevations.

You guys can PM me if you want any info on the area or wanna ride.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC][SIGPIC]
2008 vtx1300r pearl white
hondaline backrest, MS batwing, BadX seat
Reality is not relative!!!!!
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-12-2011, 09:40 PM

Exclamation