Lets talk tank bags.... - VTXOA
 5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-11-2017, 10:41 PM Thread Starter

Lets talk tank bags....

I am leaving for an extended trip in 5 weeks. My saddlebags will be full and i would like a easy to reach place other than jacket pockets. I also would like to be able to see GPS services on my phone. I would like to be able to put a extra pair of glasses, gloves, some snacks, and a water bottle inside.
I have an 1800 C and no windshield.
I have zero experience with tank bags but figured it would be the easy way to have the small necessities at an easy reach.

Can i get some suggestions?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-12-2017, 10:21 AM

Garage
If you have a windshield on your bike, a small bag mounted there might be even better, though it's not usually big enough to fit a water bottle, but the other stuff typically does.

(((=-JammeR-=)))
"My Life is NOT a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving in a pretty and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, in a cloud of smoke,
tires screeching, totally used up, thoroughly worn out, and loudly proclaiming...WOW! What a Ride!!"

post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-12-2017, 11:10 AM
Pope "papa" of the VTXOA

https://www.denniskirk.com/sport-bik...and-frame/1.pg

They will be magnetic, some of these slide when loaded too heavily. Water bottle, I'd buy a RAM mount system with a bottle holder. Keep that weight out of the bag
bbqguy likes this.

AMA Life Member 721314

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-12-2017, 08:33 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by jammerwalker View Post
If you have a windshield on your bike, a small bag mounted there might be even better, though it's not usually big enough to fit a water bottle, but the other stuff typically does.
No windshield.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chicago-Spike View Post
https://www.denniskirk.com/sport-bik...and-frame/1.pg