PDA

View Full Version : FuryIsUnleashed


nVyTcX
01-06-2009, 05:20 PM
www.FuryIsUnleashed.com

Wizza
01-06-2009, 08:02 PM
don't know why but it tried to download a file by the same name when I clicked the link

Seems very suspicious and I am not willing to test it out...:?

clickers beware..........:popcorn:

English
01-06-2009, 08:10 PM
this is an advertisment for the MMA fight later this month between fedor and alovkski

Balrog
01-06-2009, 08:45 PM
this is an advertisment for the MMA fight later this month between fedor and alovkski

Are you sure? The fight is on the 24th. The video has a countdown at just under 10 days. Isn't the 16th the day of the Fury release?

The fighters do have a connection to Honda. "Fedor Emelianenko (http://www.sherdog.com/fighter/Fedor-Emelianenko-1500) will defend the World Association of Mixed Martial Arts heavyweight championship against one-time UFC titleholder Andrei Arlovski (http://www.sherdog.com/fighter/Andrei-Arlovski-270) at Affliction “Day of Reckoning” on Jan. 24 at the Honda Center in Anaheim, Calif. "

http://www.afflictionclothing.com/dayofreckoning/

The fight is scheduled after the release of the Fury. Netcraft shows http://www.furyisunleashed.com/ as new site. Also, if you do a view source on the page. You will see a "powersports" reference. Which usually refers to motor type sports.

Finally, there have been rumors that Honda was going to release some viral videos for then new Honda Fury. I think this is it.

Hal @ Honda Direct Line
01-06-2009, 09:09 PM
the SOURCE code did have something like ahmpowersports in it. Suspicious????

Here is what I copied from the SOURCE code:

var s_account = 'AHMPOWERSPORTSPROD'; //]]>

</script>


<script type="text/javascript" src="/Components/Omniture/s_code.js"></script>


<script type="text/javascript"> //<![CDATA[


s.pageName = 'FURY IS UNLEASHED'; s.channel = 'FURY IS UNLEASHED'; s.prop22 = 'POWERSPORTS'; s.prop23 = 'furyisunleashed.com'; s.prop25 = 'AHMPOWERSPORTSPROD'; s.prop28 = 'PAGE'; var s_code = s.t(); if (s_code) document.write(s_code); //]]>


</script>

Abner
01-06-2009, 09:39 PM
I think that it may be a scam to harvest email addresses of motorcycle owners. Here is the registration information. They are hiding thier identity. I do not think that Honda would do that. Why isn't it somewhere under http://powersports.honda.com/ like the rest of the motorcycle stuff?

Domain By Proxy means that they are purposely hiding their Identity!

Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.

DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: FURYISUNLEASHED.COM
Created on: 02-Dec-08
Expires on: 02-Dec-10
Last Updated on: 02-Dec-08

Administrative Contact:
Private, Registration FURYISUNLEASHED.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2598

Technical Contact:
Private, Registration FURYISUNLEASHED.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2598

Domain servers in listed order:
NS61.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS62.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

nVyTcX
01-06-2009, 09:55 PM
Sorry for the earlier post and run, just got back to the computer.
Here is a screen grab from the ad >

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm59/gphotonyc/Picture1-1.png

Hal @ Honda Direct Line
01-06-2009, 09:57 PM
Sorry for the earlier post and run, just got back to the computer.
Here is a screen grab from the ad >

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm59/gphotonyc/Picture1-1.png

But how did you find the ad and or the website?

nVyTcX
01-06-2009, 10:04 PM
Hal, it was posted earlier I believe by rawman.

Off topic for a second, did the new site delete avatars and older profile pic's?
Looks like it.

Hal @ Honda Direct Line
01-06-2009, 10:06 PM
Hal, it was posted earlier I believe by rawman.

Off topic for a second, did the new site delete avatars and older profile pic's?
Looks like it.

Some people had to redo theirs.

nVyTcX
01-06-2009, 10:17 PM
I thought there was something in there....


http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm59/gphotonyc/Picture2.png


http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm59/gphotonyc/Picture4.png


http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm59/gphotonyc/Picture3.png

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm59/gphotonyc/Picture1-1.png

Balrog
01-06-2009, 10:41 PM
I thought there was something in there....





http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm59/gphotonyc/Picture4.png




http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm59/gphotonyc/Picture1-1.png

Nice catch. I think that proves it is legit.

nVyTcX
01-07-2009, 01:54 AM
really interesting ad and marketing strategy...............



http://www.metacafe.com/watch/2199140/little_kid_unleashes_fury_on_bedroom_wall/



http://www.metacafe.com/watch/2199126/baby_with_fury_tattoo/


both by "furyisunleashed"

nVyTcX
01-07-2009, 02:12 AM
http://www.youtube.com/user/FuryIsUnleashed

ok Ive obsessed over this way to long, I can see now how
they went with marketing etc... kudos, makes me love Honda even more!
(regardless if the timing seems a tad late) Im sure it will do well

Hal @ Honda Direct Line
01-07-2009, 04:43 AM
Looks like they are going after a younger crowd. I just didn't realize that 3 year olds were good targets to buy a motorcycle.

English
01-07-2009, 11:29 AM
All very clever marketing...and obviously working (getting people interested):dontknow:

nVyTcX
01-07-2009, 05:22 PM
My first tattoo was def at 18, but I could of scribbled VTX on the wall when I was 4, Ill have to check the family album now.

Wooha317
01-07-2009, 05:31 PM
:popcorn: