Ok- got some questions for you locals - VTXOA

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-17-2004, 10:44 AM Thread Starter

Ok- got some questions for you locals

I'm in Waterford, I'm not going all over the country to have little bits of work done. Figured I'd get some help from you guys.

At times I am in need of people who do:

1. Powdercoating of small parts
2. Tig Welding on small parts- (someone who can get it done- there are plenty of guys who say they will, then it still aint weeks later)
3. Chroming of small parts (same deal as #2) (including aluminum)
4. A guy who can do small parts in aluminum plate via drawings, diagrams.

Anyone out there have a guys they use who they could recommend?

Thanks! See ya on the 17th.
(man I hope I can get my bike back together by then, lol)

Riley

Riley
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-17-2004, 11:22 AM

Well I have no direct experience with either of these but have heard good things from some Harley riders that for stuff like this a good source is either Hal's Harley or Milwaukee Bike Works. If they don't (won't) do it they must know of someone who will.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-17-2004, 12:08 PM

Well, if you travel a little bit south into IL, I have a friend that has a small shop that he is just starting up. I know he can do the welding and the powdercoating. He also has a Bridgeport and can produce custom one off pieces. He is located in Cary, IL which is about 45 minutes south of the border if you cross on 12.

His Email is [email protected] tell him Jim sent you.

[SIGPIC]https://www.vtxoa.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=324&dateline=12263298 49[/SIGPIC]

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-17-2004, 12:30 PM Thread Starter

THANKS!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluto