Honda VTX Forum banner

What risers do I have?

3K views 21 replies 8 participants last post by  Lou_VTX 
#1 ·
The other risers thread got me thinking.
What risers and handlebars do I actually have and how do I tell?
I bought the bike used with plenty of modifications so I have no clue what's stock and what's not.
(on top of that, I am no expert on VTXs so I don't know how to tell)

I would ultimately like to improve my riding posture/comfort by using handlebars that go farther back so that I do not need to slouch fwd all the time. (the 1800 sure is long)

Should I just post some decent pictures for y'all (the Ynterweb) to tell me what I got?

Thank you
Lou

#2 ·
The other risers thread got me thinking.

What risers and handlebars do I actually have and how do I tell?

I bought the bike used with plenty of modifications so I have no clue what's stock and what's not.

(on top of that, I am no expert on VTXs so I don't know how to tell)

I would ultimately like to improve my riding posture/comfort by using handlebars that go farther back so that I do not need to slouch fwd all the time. (the 1800 sure is long)

Should I just post some decent pictures for y'all (the Ynterweb) to tell me what I got?

Thank you

Lou

I have been running these for years on my R, feels like I am sitting in lawn chair going down the road. Perfect arm reach to the handle bars with the use of the Mustang back rest. Did not require any cable or brake line changes either.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

#3 ·
My Rivco's are similar with the rectangular stock, but with a grooved side. Aeromach or similar have a rounded stock. Others may be similar to either of those 2.

#5 ·
Thanks for the information.

I took some pictures after lunch.

Again, I am a new when it comes to VTX bikes. :(
So I am relying on the collective wisdom of this club to tell me what I am holding onto while riding.

Stock? Aftermarket?
What say you, smart men?

Attachments

#11 ·