Burn Outs - VTXOA
 34Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 10-11-2019, 12:05 PM Thread Starter

Burn Outs

I’ve been around motorcycles since early childhood (I’m 45 now) & have seen ppl doing burnouts on their bikes probably since around the same time.

Until today, I still can’t figure out the point, purpose and/or enjoyment of it. Please don’t get me wrong here, in no way shape or form am I trying to judge anyone who does like doing or watching it being done, but it’s beyond me why someone would willfully damage their ride & most of its critical components for some smoke & validation from onlookers??? I can understand if you’re a teen ager or may a twenty something year old, but I’m talking about guys who are well tenured riders & have been in the saddle for even longer than most of us here..

So for those of you who do enjoy doing burnouts, can you please fill me in as to what is It that I’ve been missing here for over 4 decades already??
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 10-11-2019, 12:07 PM
Pope "papa" of the VTXOA

What are you missing? Nothing. Waste of time, waste of rubber, hard on the machines
ervin260, RBS, rangers4u and 1 others like this.

AMA Life Member 721314
post #3 of 28 (permalink) Old 10-11-2019, 12:13 PM

Garage
The burnout contest @ Sturgis was fun to watch. Was someone else's bike, lol...
ervin260 likes this.

post #4 of 28 (permalink) Old 10-11-2019, 12:56 PM

I don't, but I have done once upon a time. The response would be the same as it is for many things that are reasonably common but difficult for some to understand and that is ... "if you gotta ask, you'd never understand".