TX inspection sticker placement [Archive] - VTXOA

: TX inspection sticker placement

GOG
06-20-2009, 02:35 AM
Hi everyone!. Total bike newbie here with an 06 1800r. I only moved to TX 3yrs ago and this inspection sticker thing is new to me.
I got my back about 3 weeks ago and the dealer put the inspection sticker on this giant aluminum plate that fits behind the paper plate and sticks up to display the sticker. It blocks the lower 1/4" of the tail light too. It looks like crap!!!
I got my real plate yesterday and pulled off the aluminum inspection sticker plate since it wont fit behind the license plate. I shoved it in my saddlebag for now.
Where do you all mount your inspection stickers? I know some states allow it on the bike frame.

sparkp
06-20-2009, 11:29 AM
I know it's not legal but I have mine on the inside of my left cover. I've never been hassled about it. I've never been pulled over yet and have had cops behind me several times.

GOG
06-20-2009, 01:40 PM
Yeah thats pretty much what I was thinking I will do...Too bad the dealer stuck it to that HUGE metal plate. I'll probably just throw it in the bottom of my saddlebag for now......Thanks for the reply!:thumbup:

VTXChad
07-16-2009, 12:42 AM
Yeah thats pretty much what I was thinking I will do...Too bad the dealer stuck it to that HUGE metal plate. I'll probably just throw it in the bottom of my saddlebag for now......Thanks for the reply!:thumbup:
Have a plate on the swing arm for the inspection!! You can make it out of the piece of junk they have th inspection sticker on!! Just have it in plain view for when you get pulled over!
Here is a pic!!

http://www.texasxriders.com/gallery/108_05_03_09_1_54_01.jpeg

GOG
07-16-2009, 08:31 AM