Honda VTX Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OMG another newbie, Thought I would introduce myself as the New guy Hauss4069. I'm new to the "street" bike scene. I've been playing in the dirt for the last 34years. Now that I can't hardly get out of bed in the mornings. My wife thought I should start pleasure riding instead of "playing in the dirt." I'm hoping the street crowd is as much fun as the racing crowd. I'm looking forward to this new dimension of my life, and hope to meet some of you someday. I don't know how in-depth you get in this forum, so I'll stop rambling.
I apologize ahead of time, if I ask to many stupid questions in the future. But I have to get it out of my system now. I just purchased a new 03 VTX 1800 C. And I've put 200 miles on it and two days and it's killing me having it stock. So I'm looking at some upgrades. First and for most, is the EXHAUST, what is up with the semi looking exhaust on this bike. IT has to go, I'm looking at the V&D Big Shot? I believe it's called. What is the general thought of these pipes? I don't want to be called HD wannabe. I just want some good sound, but not silly loud. And will I have to remap the black box? I don't know what you call it. That's what we called it on our race quads. And opinions good or bad will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
1,213 Posts
Welcome to the family!!!!
:beer2: :beer2: :beer3: :beer3:

CW

·
Registered
931 Posts
welcome i think you will find most of the people are pretty cool and have some common sense. i myself would look at upgrading to some ultimate seats and vance and hines pipes are good pipes. i have cobra slashcuts which came on my bike which are ok too of course i took the baffles out. none of us are trying to be hd wannabees. i would have bought a harley if thats what i wanted. i dont get caught up in that stupid stuff. i respect whatever a person wants to ride.

·
Registered
6,637 Posts