Honda VTX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
I bought these and a spare set of batteries a couple years ago and are serving me well still.
I don't even need to turn them on until it get's well below freezing. Waterproof and very toasty once turned on. Batteries last beyond 3 hours on medium setting.

·
Registered
10,746 Posts
Snowmobile gloves? It's park the bike for wintertime here in central Pa. The snowblower is all that gets run here until April.

·
Premium Member
1,428 Posts
Good question and tough to give a clear answer.

I have found the heavier insulated Gore Tex good.
I have a pair of Tour Master gloves that have a rain, over glove that can be pulled out of a pocket for rain or wind protection. They work well.
However, I find the heavy gloves bulky but hate my hands hurting from the cold. I have tried Tour Master plug in electrics but I am not fond of the cords. Also, I must monitor the wattage usage.

Aside from installing heated grips (which I don’t have), I like my Joe Rocket Burners with 3 sets of batteries and 3 chargers. This enables me to ride many hours then recharge at night.

·
Registered
187 Posts
I ditched my heavy winter gloves and bought a pair of Milwaukee Leather Gauntlet Gloves. With the heated grips and less bulky gloves, it was much warmer than a thick pair of gloves that bunched up between my fingers and cut off circulation to my fingers. I can't get a good heated glove in 2 or 3 x. All seem to be on back order. I rode an hour at 32°F two mornings in a row and the Milwaukee Gauntlets were surprisingly warm.

·
Registered
364 Posts
I have used a pair of good snowmobile gloves in the past, I still have them but I don't do any Winter riding anymore.

Snowmobile gloves? It's park the bike for wintertime here in central Pa. The snowblower is all that gets run here until April.
Same here in N.E. Ohio - snow flurries today with a high of 34 degrees... not great MC riding weather..

·
Registered
10,746 Posts