Honda VTX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good morning,

I have my motorcycle course in August and I have been drooling over owning VTX for a few years. I'm 6ft 2in at 300lbs. I only see 02 & 03 1800cc bikes OR 05-06-07 1300cc bikes for sale near me. What types of things should I look for? Will my size be a factor on a 1300cc? What mileage would be considered high?

I'm not a speed demon or an adrenaline junkie. I will be learning how to ride on this bike and hopefully do some long cruises.

Thanks for the help and amazing forum.

-long time reader, first time poster.

·
Registered
7,153 Posts