Honda VTX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
on my 1300 retro. Do they make a toe shifter only that I can replace it with? If so, where can I buy one?

·
Registered
2,557 Posts
Stay with it
Took me 6 or 7 months to get used to it.

Shifts a lot faster than a toe shifter.
I rest my heel on it and a simi power shift.

Some riders cut the back lever off and put a skull or something back there

·
Registered
4,839 Posts
I've been riding off and on for over 35 years, and it took me a month or two to get adjusted to the heel shifter. Now, I don't know how I ever lived without one.

:-D

Eddie

·
Registered
1,313 Posts
If you find one,let me know-I'm about to take the torch to it.I always wondered what that piece back there in the way of my heel was & now you guys say it is for shifting!!! :lol: :lol:

·
Registered
443 Posts
I dont like it either...
I am six two and size fourteen (shoe) and that heel shifter is to far back for me....I am thinkng of getting the foreward contols to let me stretch out more........
NO shoe size does not match :oops: ....I only wish

·
Registered
1,696 Posts
If it's a problem with not enough room between the heel and toe shifter for your bigfoot feet, just cut off the heel shifter.
swing by and i'll brack out the sawzall for ya... :twisted:

·
Registered
20 Posts
heal toe shifter

OK , We like um, we don't. I learn on heal-toe and I want one on my 1300C. Since I can't cut mine off - got a sawzal - thanks for asking. Who knows how to convert to a heal -toe for this bike?

F

·
0 Posts
"NO shoe size does not match Embarassed ....I only wish"

Hey awesome Cin, it can't be THAT bad...otherwise you'd be riding an 1800

:D

·
Registered
443 Posts
Good point FrankP....but if IT did match my shoe size I would be in movies.....oh yeah...those kind of movies.......

·
Registered
313 Posts
Serious answers, please