Honda VTX Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a brake issue and looked on here at the How 2 Posts but I can't get the cylinders to move afther I had them re-done! I would like to call and get some advice as I tried to pump them out and they will not move! I pushed them in and it took a lot of force and will not come out now? I don't want to beake them as I was to have it at a show for set up 4hrs ago! I have a 11pm dead line to have it there and ready!

2nd

Ok so here is a little more info;
I had the front and rear brake clappers re-chromed not a dip but a newer spray on method. The issue is that the so called pro sprayed on this stuff I thought I got off around the cylinders. So a few hours of clean up and a few more or tapping all the threads I reinstalled them but the cylinders will not close. I’m not a mechanic and may have missed something here? I looked on here at the How 2 threads and the web sight on the assembly and I know I put it back together correct. However the bleeder valve will not work so I bleed the brakes thru the main line and still can‘t get them to close on or off the bike! I would really appreciate it if I could call one of you who have some experience with these bikes for some help! I tried to put a pic on here of my bike as I would still love to make the show!
My info Dale 416-505-8554 cell you can text me your number so I can call and pay the long distance.

3rd

Ok so here is where we are at;
-It’s a 1300 VTX C
- There is no way I can close the piston by hand! In fact it took some force with a clamp! I only got it down showing 6 to 8 mm, is that as low as they go?
-I’m sure they got spray on it and need ideas to brake it free if the brakes will not bleed