Honda VTX Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2005VTX1300R
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

It is an 05 s. I bought it in rough shape and just about halfway modified. I started riding before 3rd. grade and have had many bikes, but I love this one more!
It's my accelerator pump that's ticking me off. Any suggestions?

·
Registered
34,307 Posts
No, Sea-Foam will not damage your engine.

Some people who are having engine problems split a can between 3 tanks of gas, to really clean out the top end of the motor.
(If you do that, don't be alarmed to see white smoke from your xhaust, it's an oil based product)

I throw a few ounces in every time I fill up.
I would not recommend adding it to your oil.

As for your accel. pump, smarter ppl than I will be along to help
How to use Sea Foam in fuel | Sea Foam

·
Registered
406 Posts
Seafoam is good stuff. Don't expect a miracle though. As far as the AC , what's the problem. you don't leave any info. Are you getting gas flow when you turn the throttle from the AC? You can tell by taking the air filter housing off and looking at the carb . You should see the gas squirt from the AC when you turn the throttle

·
Registered
8,746 Posts
I have 5 jerry jugs for fuel for everything I own- mower, chain saws, weed wacker, leaf blower, leaf vacc., pressure washer, etc. I add a half can to each empty jug before filling it. 2 of the jugs are strictly for un-ethanol fuel for the lawn implements, the other 3 for the mower, leaf vacc. Seafoam is more of a preventive measure to keep deposits from building in unused fuel lines etc. If it sits a real long time, I'd recommend Startron 'blue', an enzyme-based product that will dissolve buildups. Adding these products is probably cheaper in the long run, than replacing carburetors and fuel lines in small gas products. My .02. I get paid -0- for any endorsements.

Reactions: SUMDATX and RBS

·
Super Moderator
64,037 Posts