Honda VTX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here again wondering how many here actually belong or have be affiliated with a Motorcycle Club. I know no Angels are here being this is a "Rice Bike" board. I am not talking about the generic Honda rider clubs and such but more of a true members only type of club.

With the threads I have read here and how close you guys seem to be I was wondering if you were affiliated with each other outside this forum.

·
Registered
358 Posts
VTXOA and your state VTX club will do alot for you if you keep in contact. i.e. rides,benefits

·
Mad Hatter
21,344 Posts
I do not believe to many MC's will allow Metric's :roll::roll:

·
Registered
1,427 Posts
I am a member of Southern Cruisers. To be specific Southern Cruisers is a "riding" club and not a motorcycle club. The distinction is to separate us from the Hell's Angels and other 1% clubs. It is a great organization and my local chapter really came to my aid when I had my accident. They paid my towing fees and insurance deductible. I would never have asked for so much. I find it an imposition to ask for a gallon of gas if I run out on the road. So I took the position of Eagle Rescue Coordinator. I am happy to bring you a can of gas when you run out, or a trailer when you break down. Best bike club I have ever been involved with. :firstplace:

·
Registered
12,797 Posts
I wouldn't mind being part of a "riders" club, if I knew of any close by here. The "motorcycle" clubs, by definition, are too hard core for my mellow self, and there aren't any of those around here either. At least none that make a presence. I enjoy the motorcycle by myself, and occasionally with 2 or 3 others. Just don't need to ride with 10 or more others to feel good.

·
Registered
80 Posts