Honda VTX Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I finally completed the MSF course this weekend. WOW! It was very good. I was a little surprised that it was not an automatic pass for everyone. A few did not pass. I did not know that things were timed and that speed was important for the final test. I did not stay all the way in the box and I went too fast on the breaking so I went too far. I did learn a few things even though I have been riding for almost 30 years. I did look funny on the Suzuki DR 200 considering I am 6 foot and about 350 lbs. It did sigh as I walked away for the last time but it performed very well. Everyone should take this course no matter how much experience they have.

·
Registered
12,797 Posts
:congrats:

Even if you are an "experienced" rider the MSF course is a good thing to do. None of us are too good to learn. I got marked down on some stuff too. You outweigh me by about 180 pounds so I imagine it was a deal for you on those little bikes LOL. Great job. :thumbup:

·
Registered
207 Posts
I agree! The course was excellent. I was a new rider and learned so much. I even had to ride over a log. I got to take my test on a 125. :agree:

·
Registered
12,797 Posts
When I completed the course the instructor addressed the group......"Congratulations. You are all now qualified to ride Honda 250 Nighthawks around a parking lot."

LOL.

·
Registered
2,215 Posts
:congrats: Give it a couple of years, and go back for the Experienced Rider Course. I took the BRC, learned a lot, and took the ERC last month. The ERC definately re-hones your skills. I was definately pooped at the end of the day.

·
Registered
610 Posts
I took my MSF the summer of 2008 and I loved every minute of it. I'm very glad I took the course and it was worth every penny.

·
Registered
13,181 Posts
We rode our own bikes in CA in the mid 70's. Passed the course,quite good score actually, on a Kaw 900 with a Vetter fairing.

·
Registered
477 Posts