Honda VTX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
634 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Guys,Newbie here and want some advice.
I have owned several Hondas but am about to buy a 2004 1800C
It has 1600 miles on it and the seller wants 7500 bucks.
Great looking bike and it runs well and shifts smooth.
Just wanted some of you pros input on things i need to check before i hand him the cash.
He knows little history on the bike.He bought it from a bank that repoed it.
The rear tire looks new and everything works.
Oil filter looks like it has not been changed in awhile..

Any input would be appreciated!

Can't post a pic yet until i get 5 posts...

·
Super Moderator
64,214 Posts
$7500 is a tad steep, you can walk into a dealer and buy a new one with a warranty for the same amount.

·
Registered
634 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I hear ya! I have looked around for about a month.It seems this area everyone wants top dollar for the 1800C
Looked at another one last week with 3500 miles on it.The guy would not come off of the 8800 asking price.

Wondering if i would be better off going to a dealer with 7500 cash and try to haggle.
The one i'm looking at has a good bit of upgrades,Hard Krome pipes,Hypercharger air box,Metz wide tire and a bunch of extra chrome.New Mustang seat.Kury grips,foot pegs ect....
Trying to decide if i want a new one then fork out the bucks for all the extra parts...

·
Registered
2,265 Posts
Welcome, unless you are dead set on buying that particular bike, I say shop around some more. I've noticed some very good deals coming and going in the local classifieds.

·
Registered
3,544 Posts
I hear ya! I have looked around for about a month.It seems this area everyone wants top dollar for the 1800C
Looked at another one last week with 3500 miles on it.The guy would not come off of the 8800 asking price.

Wondering if i would be better off going to a dealer with 7500 cash and try to haggle.