Honda VTX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!

I have made a couple of posts, and I was reminded to post an introductory thread.

My name is Adam, and I live in Columbus, Ohio. I started riding big boy bikes about a month or so ago, after having been on nothing but a moped about 15 years ago. It was great! I bought my VTX-1300R a few weeks ago. I am slated to take the MSF course this weekend. Since buying the bike--and even before--I have been on this board reading just about everything that is out there. The information you guys have provided has been instrumental in several things I have done to my bike so far. I am hooked and my bank account is growing smaller each day with all of the stuff I have been ordering.

I look forward to all of the fun that comes with owning the VTX and being a member of this group. I can't wait for the next tech session I can participate in. Interacting on here is one thing, but being able to meet people and learn from them in person is something else altogether.

Take care, and ride safe!

B

·
Registered
1,625 Posts
Welcome Adam, from steamy Green Bay, WI. Hope you will enjoy your new bike, you have come to a good place to learn about it.
Ride safe,
Perry

·
Registered
3,907 Posts
Welcome to the VTXOA from the southeast corner of NC.

·
Super Moderator
63,933 Posts
Welcome to the board!
Bookmark or save to your favorites folder, these websites, http://www.vtxoa.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=77
This is the NEW VTXOA Garage, a sister site to this message board and contains all your How-to/Tips/Tricks/Why’s and links to other helpful sites for your new VTX. http://tech.bareasschoppers.com/ A fellow VTX Riders site that has many write-ups on “How-To” do work on the VTX. Also, for you 1300 guys http://vtx1300tips.com/VTX1300TIPS.htm another fellow VTX Riders site.
There is also a helpful Search icon in the users Toolbar just under the VTXOwners Association banner