Honda VTX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
After a long bit of shopping, drooling over bikes, researching bikes and trying to sell my own little vlx 600, it finally happened. I found a 2003 VTX1800C with 13,900 miles on it. Vance and Hines Big shots, small windshield (not sure what kind), 200 cobra rear tire, small sissy bar, and leatherlyke bags, everything else is stock and only has a couple minor scratches on it. Picked it up for $5350. Kind of interested in hearing from you all if i got a good deal or not, from what i can tell i did. Also I've been reading around here about mods and other things, I'm no mechanic so i wanted to know what some beginning mods would be if any. And all I've done for maintenance is change the oil. Thinking the only other thing to worry about is air filter and final drive oil? maybe rear splines? but I'm not sure how to check those. All links and suggestions appreciated!!! And I'm aiming to have pics up by tonight. Very awesome step up =] glad to be on this forum finally

·
Super Moderator
64,046 Posts
Welcome to the board!
Bookmark or save to your favorites folder, these websites, http://www.vtxoa.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=77
This is the NEW VTXOA Garage, a sister site to this message board and contains all your How-to/Tips/Tricks/Why’s and links to other helpful sites for your new VTX. http://tech.bareasschoppers.com/ A fellow VTX Riders site that has many write-ups on “How-To” do work on the VTX. Also, for you 1300 guys http://vtx1300tips.com/VTX1300TIPS.htm another fellow VTX Riders site.
There is also a helpful Search icon in the users Toolbar just under the VTXOwners Association banner
Click the “Search” drop down and select “Advanced Search”
Now, enter your keywords and select a single forum to search in
Select 1, and only 1 "Forum" to search in at a time, or at all.
For example, "Best airbox" I would only search in the "1800 Tech Board"