Honda VTX Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,883 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Because when I want quick maneuvering, I can place my feet in the middle

When I want relaxed riding, I can just place my heels on the front of the floorboards.

But best of all, when I'm on the Highway going 95+ I can place the tips of my toes on the back of the floorboards, to give me a much more standard style of riding, much easier on the back to lean into the wind this way.

And oh yeah, that heel toe shifter is nifty too.

·
Registered
1,255 Posts
Does anybody else move their feet a little when they are about to scrape the floorboards on turns? I think it reverts back to my peg days and not wanting to get my foot caught between the peg and the ground. I know I don't have to move them, I just do. Habit...

·
Registered
1,883 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah I still do that. Maybe I'm just lovin these things because Its my first time having them and I've only ridden like 300 miles with them. Really helps for leaning in when going 100 or faster with no windshield.

·
Registered
803 Posts
Floorboards are ok, but I like that on my C the brake is right under my
right foot. I don't have to raise my foot first to hit the brake -- boom,
instant response.

My brother and I will probably be doing some long rides, and we will no
doubt switch bikes from time to time, and his has floorboards. Then I'll
have a more definite opinion on both arrangements.

·
Registered
1,083 Posts
I have the C model and the Kury Switchblade pegs. If I'm not resting on the highway pegs I can tuck my heals into the open Switchblades. Works really well but probably not quite as well as the floorboards.

·
Registered
653 Posts
On long trips, you can hook your heels on the passenger pegs. It makes you look like a sport bike rider, but will give a new place for your feet for a little while.
That's the only thing the "C" needs for a loooonnngggg trip, an alternate place for your feet.